Tuesday, 27 October 2009

The Tossers part I

The Tossers formed on Chicago's South Side in the early '90s, predating such popular Irish punk bands as the Dropkick Murphys and Flogging Molly. Comprising members Mike Pawula (guitar), T. Duggins (vocals, mandolin), Aaron Duggins (tin whistle), Dan Shaw (bass), Bones (drums), Rebecca Manthe (violin), and Clayton Hansen (banjo), the seven-piece band blends Celtic rock, punk, pub singalongs, traditional folk, and a tangible love of beer. The Tossers released four albums -- We'll Never Be Sober Again (1996), Long Dim Road (2000), the compilation Communication & Conviction: Last Seven Years (2001), and Purgatory (2003) -- before signing to the sizable indie label Victory Records. With whose backing they issued The Valley of the Shadow of Death in 2005 and Agony in 2007. After touring alongside groups like Shane MacGowan, Stiff Little Fingers, Dropkick Murphys, and Murphy's Law, the Tossers showcased their own energetic live act with 2008's Live on St. Patricks Day.
~ Kenyon Hopkin, All Music Guide

Official site
Myspace site

We'll Never Be Sober Again (1996)

192kbps mp3

Long Dim Road (2000)

192kbps mp3

The First League Out from Land EP (2001)

256kbps mp3

Purgatory (2003)

192kbps mp3

No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...