Saturday, 12 November 2011

Bantam Rooster

Bantam Rooster was an American garage punk band, formed in 1994 in Lansing, Michigan. Over the years, Bantam Rooster have been a Thomas Jackson Potter (guitar/vocals) project, featuring Eric Cook, Mike Alonso & Nick Lloyd (ex-the Dirtys & ex-the Buzzards) on drums. Known for their rhythm and blues and hillbilly-influenced punk rock sound, the duo fluctuated between the all-out rock of "Dumb it Down" to the more melodic & lyrical stylings of "Perceptive Pornstar". Jim Diamond, the music producer and one-time member of the Dirtbombs along with Potter, has been dubbed as the "3rd Rooster", appearing occasionally live and producing. The group were first signed to Crypt Records in 1996, releasing Deal Me In (1997) and The Cross and the Switchblade (1999) to critical acclaim. In 2000, they moved to the revered Sympathy For The Record Industry imprint for the release of Fuck All Y’All, and received further exposure through their similar approach to their then label-mates, the White Stripes. The group disbanded in 2003 as Potter formed the funk rock band Detroit City Council. Tom Potter started his new band, the Chrome Spiders, in 2007. Potter also did time in the Dirtbombs appearing on Ultraglide In Black and Dangerous Magical Noise.

Myspace site

Deal Me In (1997)

192kbps mp3

The Cross and the Switchblade (1999)

320kbps mp3

Fuck All Y'All (2000)

320kbps mp3

EPs & singles

Early 4-track Demos (1995)
Miss Luxury (1996)
Watch Me Burn (1997)
Low Budget Lust (1999)
Big Mess (2000)
I, Gemini (2001)
Mexican leather (2001)

variable bitrate mp3


Anonymous said...

thanks for these. hard as hell to find good rips of BR records.

producer chris young said...

I would like to thank you for the efforts you have made in writing this article.

producer chris young

Anonymous said...

can you reup, plz? I would highly appreciate this!!

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...