Thursday, 13 November 2008

The Hunches

The Hunches, from Portland (Oregon), are heirs to the glorious tradition of Northwestern garage-rock. Yes. No. Shut It. (2002) is the sonic equivalent of a carpet bombing campaign. Along the axis of Rolling Stones, MC5 and the Cramps, the Hunches ridicule the very idea of a rock song. Their frenzied "songs" are epileptic fits and at times they even display melodic flair. Hobo Sunrise (2004) is no less lethal, perhaps even more tribal and dissonant. The reckless, breathless, shameless mess evokes underground gods such as Von Lmo and Feedtime.

Yes. No. Shut It. (2002)

1. Murdering Train Track Blues
2. 10,000 Miles

3. Static Disaster

4. Explosion

5. Hurricane

6. Same New Thing

7. Chainsawdomy

8. Lisa Told Me

9. Let Me Be

10. Confusion

11. Got Some Hate

12. The Ballad

13. Oh Woe Is Me

14. Peeping Tom Crawl

15. Accident

format: mp3
bitrate: 192kbps

Hobo Sunrise (2004)

1. Where Am I
2. Compression
3. As the Droning Fades On
4. Turkey Timer Pinocchio
5. She Was a Surgeon
6. I'm an Intellectual
7. Nose Dive
8. This Human Behavior
9. When I Became You
10. Intellectual um
11. Too Much Adrenaline
12. Two Ghosts
13. Frustration Rocket
14. A Flower in the Ending

format: mp3
bitrate: 192kbps

Fuck Disco Beats EP (2004)

1. Fuck Disco Beats
2. When I Became You
3. Jakob's Voices

format: mp3
bitrate: 160kbps


Honquijote said...

Thanks for the post ! :-D

raul_dook said...

thanks for this

Anonymous said...

brilliant! thanks a million!

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...