Monday, 28 July 2008

The Invisible Surfers

The Invisible Surfers started out in 1994 in Athens, Greece by Alex Berekos who was also both the guitarist as well as the singer for the legendary rockabilly band, the Blue Jeans, who were active during 1984-1996. They started as a pleasurable recess, and, in the beginning, they were a Link Wray Tribute Band. After the dissolution of the Blue Jeans, all the creative juices were poured into the Invisible Surfers where they created their own songs (moving within instrumental surf rock) and had many followers which helped them make their presence in the lineup of many diverse and musically distinct artists (in comparison to their music) such as the Cramps, Marky Ramone, the Mysterians, the Fuzztones, Flaming Stars as well as Apollo 440 and the Supergrass.

It Won't Last Forever single (1996)

1. It Won't Last Forever
2. Surfin' Lake

3. Godzilla Attacks

format: mp3
bitrate: 192kbps


Dogs Killa Cat (2002)

1. Poison Pussy
2. All Wrong
3. Malaguena
4. It Won't Last Forever
5. Restlessness
6. Little Angel
7. Godzilla Attacks
8. Rumble
9. The Hunter
10. Machnation
11. Think Again
12. Top Quality
13. Trippin' Out of You
14. Witch Like You (I've Never Met Before)

format: mp3
bitrate: 256kbps

No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...