Thursday, 25 September 2008

The Immortal Lee County Killers

Formed in summer 1999 in Auburn, AL, by guitarist Chetley "Cheetah" Weise (formerly of the Quadrajets) and drummer Doug "the Boss" Sherrard. Combining punkish garage rock pathos with the basic elements of Chicago and Mississippi Delta blues, the Immortal Lee County Killers emerged as purveyors of perhaps the loudest and most aggressive blues-based music ever. Using only drums and heavily distorted guitar, the group recorded The Essential Fucked-Up Blues barely four months after forming for Estrus on Weise's eight-track in an dilapidated shack that had served as rehearsal space. Utilizing a switching foot-operated system, Weise pounded out both guitar and bass sounds through seperate amplifiers, both cranked to their limit. A handful of split singles followed on various indie labels. Sherrard departed in early 2001 to be replaced by the loud and flamboyant J.R.R. Token ("the Token One"), also late of the Quadrajets.
~ John Duffy, All Music Guide

The Essential Fucked Up Blues (2001)

1. Let's Get Killed
2. Killer 45

3. Train She Rides

4. Go to Hell on Judgment Day

5. Big Damn Roach

6. Said I'd Find My Way

7. Won't Cook Fish

8. Sometimes the Devil Sneaks Inside My Head

9. Rollin' Stone

format: mp3
bitrate: 192kbps

Love Is A Charm of Powerful Trouble (2003)

1. Robert Johnson
2. She's Not Afraid of Anything Walking

3. Weak Brain, Narrow Mind
4. Shitcanned Again

5. Goin' Down South

6. Love Is a Charm

7. Truth Through Sound

8. Rollin' and Tumblin'
9. Don't Nothing Hurt Me Like My Back and Side

10. That's How Strong My Love Is

11. What Are They Doing in Heaven Today?

format: mp3
bitrate: 192kbps

Love Unbolts the Dark (2003)

1. ...Love Unbolts the Dark...
2. Boom Boom (Yeah Yeah)
3. Rock and Roll Is Killing Me
4. The Damned Don't Cry

5. Burnin' Hell

6. God Bless the Losers Who Try
7. Ain't Going Down to Well No More

8. Said I'd Find My Way

9. Never Get Out of These Blues Alive

10. Let's Get Killed
11. Devil Got My Woman

format: mp3
bitrate: 192kbps

These Bones Will Rise to Love You Again (2005)

1. Turn On the Panther
2. Revolution Summer

3. Blues
4. Boom Boom

5. Airliner

6. Stitched in Sin

7. The Damned Don't Cry

8. Wide as the Sky

9. Sonic Angel

10. Lights Down Low

11. No More My Lord

format: mp3
bitrate: 256kbps


Juanjo said...

Thank you very much for the collection of the Immortal Lee. The link of this one is dead. Could you please re-up it..?


kymba said...

+1 re-up please!!!

Parasight said...

Broken link fixed!

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...