Monday, 22 September 2008

The Gits

The Gits were a Seattle punk rock band active from 1986 to 1993. They were known for their fiery live performances and retained a dedicated following both during and after their existence. Their distinct punk rock sound injected influences from blues and hardcore, with a passionate, street-level attack from singer Mia Zapata, who sang of inner struggle, alcohol, death, survival, and determination despite utter hopelessness. The band split up in July 1993, following the rape and murder of Zapata, a crime which remained unsolved until the arrest and conviction of her murderer in 2004.

Official site

Frenching the Bully (1992, 2003 re-release)

1. Absynthe
2. Another SHot of Whiskey
3. Insecurities
4. Slaughter of Bruce
5. Kings and Queens
6. It All Dies Anyway
7. While You're Twisting, I'm Still Breathing
8. A
9. Wingo Lamo
10. Spear and Magic Helmet
11. Cut My Skin It Makes Me Human
12. Here's to Your Fuck
13. Second Skin
bonus tracks:
14. Another Shot of Whiskey (live)
15. Insecurities (live)
16. Slaughter of Bruce (live)

17. Absinthe (live)

18. Another Shot of Whiskey (live)

19. Wingo Lamo (live)
20. Here's to Your Fuck (live)
21. Second Skin (live)
22. While You're Twisting, I'm Still Breathing (single version)

format: mp3
bitrate: VBR

Enter: The Conquering Chicken (1993, 2003 re-release)

1. Bob (Cousin O.)
2. Guilt Within Your Head

3. Seaweed

4. A Change Is Gonna Come

5. Precious Blood

6. Beauty of the Rose

7. Drunks

8. Italian Song

9. Social Love I

10. Social Love II

11. Daily Bread

12. Sign of the Crab

13. Drinking Song

bonus tracks:
14. I'm Lou
15. New Fast One

16. Sing of the Crab (live)

17. Seaweed (live)

18. Beauty of the Rose (live)

19. Whirlwind (live)
20. New Fast One (live)

21. Bob (Cousin O.) (live)

22. A Change Is Gonna Come (live)

format: mp3
bitrate: 320kbps
Download 1/2

Download 2/2

Kings & Queens (1996)

1. Eleven
2. Cut My Skin, It Makes Me Human

3. A

4. Running

5. Look Right Through Me

6. It All Dies Anyway

7. Monsters

8. It Doesn't Matter

9. Snivelling Like a Rat Faced Git

10. Still You Don't Know What It's Like

11. Tempt Me

12. Gitsrumental

13. Kings and Queens
14. Ain't Got No Right

15. Loose

16. Graveyard Blues (live)

format: mp3
bitrate: 192kbps

Seafish Louisville (2000)

1. Whirlwind
2. Seaweed
3. Absynthe
4. Another Shot of Whiskey
5. Insecurities
6. Slaughter of Bruce
7. Precious Blood
8. While You're Twisting, I'm Still Breathing
9. A
10. Social Love
11. It Doesn't Matter
12. Kings and Queens
13. Wingo Lamo
14. Here's to Your Fuck
15. Second Skin
16. Daily Bread

format: mp3
bitrate: 192kbps


Anonymous said...

ow! Thank's!

Nou Dihuit Noranta said...

The links are not available...

Unknown said...

Os links estão inválidos
Por favor coloca no site <3

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...